Board of Public Welfare

The Administrative Board is appointed for 4-year terms by the Board of Supervisors and consists of 3 members, including a Highland County Supervisor.


The Social Services Director serves at the pleasure of the Administrative Board.


Administrative Board meetings are once a month, usually the 4rd Wednesday and typically held at the Highland County Dept. of Social Services Conference Room, located at 158 Courthouse Lane, Monterey.  (Should you wish to attend, please call the agency to confirm meeting date and time and location for any given month.)



Board Members

Name Title
Matt Blagg Administrative Board Member
Harry Sponaugle
Marty Leech